The beauty questions tag!

Hey friends!

I was scrolling through my feed today and saw this fun little survey thing about your favorite beauty products that I thought would be fun to fill out. So here we go!

⟣ S k i n c a r e

How many times do you wash your face daily?
Twice–Morning and night!

What skin type do you have?
Combo–I’m a little dry and a little oily!

What is your current face wash?
In the morning I use Cetaphil or a Burt’s Bees Face Towelette and at night I use Neutrogena Grapefruit Scrub with my Clarisonic.

Do you exfoliate?
Yes–Every night! The scrub is gentle, though.

What moisturizer do you use?
Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel

Do you have freckles?
No, but I think they are cute!

Do you use eye cream?
No, not yet.

Did you or do you have acne prone skin?
Yes I do!

M a k e u p 

What foundation do you use?
Benefit Some Kind-a Gorgeous in Medium

How about concealer?
Not often, but when I do I use Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch in Buff

Do you know your undertone color?
No…

What do you think of fake eyelashes?
I think they are neat looking, but I have a hard time putting them on lol!

Did you know that you are supposed to change your mascara every 3 months?
Yes! I try my best to remember to replace them.

Sephora or MAC?
That’s a hard one! I love both, but I would have to go with Sephora.

What makeup tools do you use for makeup application?
A primer first, and then a flat foundation brush.

Do you use a makeup base/primer for the eyes?
Yes–Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion in Eden. LOVE!

For the face?
Laura Geller Spackle. It’s my absolute favorite!

What is your favorite eyeshadow shade?
Josie Maran Coconut Watercolor Eyeshadow in Playa Del Pink!

Do you use pencil or liquid eyeliner?
Mostly liquid.

How often do you poke your eyes with a pencil eyeliner?
I did the other day–ouch!

What do you think of pigment eyeshadows?
I love them! My favorite color to wear besides beige or golden is lavender!

What do you think of mineral makeup?
I’m not a fan of it..I find that it makes me look ashy 😦

What is your favorite lipstick?
Ooooh thats a hard one.  would have to say Lorac Highly Pigmented Lipstick in Dominatrix, or Revlon has really good ones too.

Do you like drugstore makeup?

I sure do!

Did you ever consider taking makeup classes? 

Maybe so!

Are you clumsy in putting on makeup?

Sometimes! I always have a cotton swab handy to fix mistakes!

Name a makeup crime that you hate 

The wrong foundation color (which I’m guilty of) or clumpy mascara.

Do you like colorful shades or makeup?
Yes, I love to experiment.

Which celebrities always have great makeup?
The Kardashians and Jennifer Lopez

If you could leave the house wearing just one makeup item, what would you choose?
Mascara. It helps you look awake!

Could you leave the house without putting any makeup on?
Yes I can, but I love getting glammed up!

In your opinion, what’s the BEST beauty line?
Goodness, that’s a hard one. I like L’Oreal and Laura Geller. Benefit is also one of my favorites!

Lastly, what do you think of makeup?
I think it’s a great way to express yourself and enhance your natural beauty. 🙂

Hope you enjoyed reading. I challenge anyone who’s reading this to fill it out, too!

photo

Leave a Reply

