Spring 2015 beauty preview

Hey, friends!

It is quite ironic that I’m writing about my favorite picks for spring makeup today given that when I was on my way to class this morning, snow was falling! Sadly, it’s all cleared up now and you can barely tell that anything happened.

Anyway, you all know that I’m always on the lookout for fun new beauty buys! These are a few of my favorites that I have gathered. I have started wearing them now, but they will especially be on trend in a month or so when spring finally rolls around. 🙂

photo (1)

First off, we have this little palette– Flower Beauty Shadow Play Eyeshadow Quad in Secret Garden. When I saw this at Walmart the other weekend, I thought the colors were so pretty and perfect for spring. There’s grey-ish blue, seashell pink, shimmery lavender and forest green  shades! I have a couple of suggestions to get the best results: on top of using a primer on your lids, I recommend also dipping the applicator in some water and then applying the shadow. The colors will be more “foiled” and pigmented. This will make the shadows stay put all day!

You might have noticed that I have mentioned Benefit Majorette in a couple of my OOTD posts. The Benefit website describes this product as a “blush booster,” and it is just that! It amplifies the color of your blush and really helps it pop. I apply this peachy-pink cream formula on top of my setting powder, then I put on my bronzer. This trick adds a little sun to my face! Finally,   I put my powder blush on last. Majorette can really help perk up your complexion anytime. 🙂

Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso is a great complement to Benefit Majorette. I have read in many places that this blush is a great dupe for a popular Nars blush. So you know me–I had to try it for myself. And I was not let down at all! Luminoso is also a slightly shimmery peachy-pink color. I am a little skeptical about drugstore blushes because I find that they aren’t true to color or they don’t last long. With that being said, Milani blushes are WONDERFUL! This is my second one and I look forward to buying more!

Lastly, we have Manhattan Cosmetics Lips2Last Lipgloss in 65N. I received this little treasure from Germany! I am always up to try a new stain; after all, who wants to reapply your lip color all day?! This one is great; it is water-based and sets quickly on your lips without drying them out! Once the color dries, you simply slick on the clear, non-sticky gloss for extra shine. This stuff lasts for about six hours straight, which is fantastic for a longwear product. Oh, and the mauve-y purple shade may be a bit dark, but it will still look great in the spring and summer. It reminds me of the flowers that bloom. Hahaha!

I hope you find that these products will be your staples for the upcoming warm months. They are fun splashes of color that will enhance anyone’s natural beauty! Let me know what your favorite beauty products for spring will be. 🙂

Have a fabulous day!

photo

4 thoughts on “Spring 2015 beauty preview

Leave a Reply

