Outfit of the day: Gifts from Germany!

Hello, friends!

I’ve noticed that the past couple “Outfit of the day” posts that I have done have been some fairly dressy outfits. So for this week, I thought I would do one that’s a little more comfy and low-key but still stylish! This one is perfect to wear on Mondays when I have class all day long.

photo 1 (4)

I’m very excited about this week’s OOTD because I received the shirt and sweater as gifts from our family friends in Germany. I just love getting clothes from other parts of the world because you get an idea about what different fashions and trends are like there!

The pretty dusty rose colored shirt I’m wearing is from H&M. The texture is very soft yet form-fitting. And the sleeves are 3/4 length. I wish I could have one in every color! Solid colored tees are so classic and functional; you could wear them with most anything and look fab!

The little cropped sweater that I’m wearing is from Vila Clothing. I was super thrilled receive this! I used to have another grey ruffle sweater, but it unfortunately got eaten by my scooter last fall.  (I know, I know–it’s a long story.) I was happy to get a new one! This is another staple that every girl should have in her wardrobe. A simple, ruffle grey sweater will go with most anything, and will add an extra feminine touch to your outfit! I love how the grey brings out the dusty rose color of my shirt. 🙂

The jeggings that I’m wearing are from Active Basic. Even though these are jeggings, they look like a real pair of dark-wash jeans. I wear them a lot because they are stretchy, which means they are much easier for me to pull on rather than a pair of normal, stiff denim. I have tight leg muscles so jeggings/leggings are so much easier to manage! You can find jeggings at most any store with all types of prices. Everyone should own a pair or two!

photo 2 (4)

Makeup colors:

Cheeks: Benefit Majorette; Clinique Blushing Blush in Iced Lotus

Eyes: Laura Geller Baked Eclipse Eyeshadow Duo in Midnight/Aubergine; L’Oreal The Infaillible Blackbuster Eyeliner

Lips: Clinique Different Lipstick in Glazed Berry

I hope you all enjoyed this installment of Outfit of the Day! I always love sharing my favorite fashions with you all, so stay tuned for more. 🙂

Have a fabulous day!

photo

2 thoughts on “Outfit of the day: Gifts from Germany!

Leave a Reply

