My favorite things: February Edition

Hello, friends!

It’s time for another round of my favorite things! Each month, I love sharing with you all the movies, music, books and other things that have caught my attention. Let’s get right to it!

Photo credit: imDb

Photo credit: imDb

I first watched Boyhood a few weeks ago and I still find myself thinking about this truly one of a kind film. For those of you who don’t know, Boyhood was actually filmed over a period of twelve years. WOW! It’s so neat because the characters naturally age before your eyes. The story follows Mason, a boy with a dysfunctional family. Although the plot is straightforward, it is complex at the same time! You feel like you are with the family through their good and bad times. I was a little sad when the film was over; I was really invested in the characters. Boyhood is definitely worth a watch!

photo 2 (3)

I was SO SO EXCITED when I received this Tiffany & Co. bracelet for my birthday! I have been a fan of this design for so long. I’ve actually had the matching necklace for about three years now; I rarely take it off. Yes, it is definitely an investment, but the good thing about Tiffany & Co. jewelry is that it’s such a timeless classic that never goes out of style. I recommend investing in a piece. You’ll love it forever! 🙂

photo 1 (3)

If you read the beauty magazines, you might have noticed that Chanel’s famous nail color “Vamp” is always listed under “cult favorites.” It is such a classic. But the only problem is, dropping around $30 for nail polish can be really hard on a college student’s bank account. Well, friends, we are in luck. I have found a dupe for the legendary shade! Revlon Nail Enamel in Vixen is the answer to your nail polish prayers. I LOVE LOVE IT. It is the perfect deep, cranberry red color. I would say there’s a tiny splash of purple in there too. Even though it’s dark, the color is still wearable and elegant. Plus, it’s a fraction of the price compared to “Vamp.”

Lastly, I thought I’d share with y’all my favorite tunes I’ve been jammin’ to this month. I love to listen to a good variety of music! Hope you enjoy these songs. 🙂

So there ya have it..my favorite things for the month of February! Let me know if you think there’s a movie I need to see, song that I need to hear or product I need to try. I’m always open to suggestions! 🙂

Have a fabulous day!

photo

2 thoughts on “My favorite things: February Edition

Leave a Reply

