Outfit of the day: Chillin’ in Chatt

Hey, friends!

Today I thought I’d write another installment of Outfit of the Day! This past weekend I went to visit my family in my hometown. On Saturday, my mom and I ran errands around town. Although it was a very casual day, I was in the mood to dress up a little bit! Here’s my outfit:

photo 1 (2)

The top that I’m wearing has to be one of my favorites in my wardrobe! It is from Abercrombie, a place where you can go to find classic pieces with a trendy twist. This piece is very unique; it is made from what feels like a stretchy, thick thread that is somewhat sheer. The ruffle around the bottom gives it a feminine touch, and the paisley-like design gives the top a boho vibe. I love it!

The leggings that I’m wearing are just simple black ones. You can find a pair just about any place that sells clothing. I think I got mine from Walmart a couple years back! Simple black leggings are so classic that every girl should own a pair!

It was around 50 degrees or so when this picture was taken! The big and furry infinity scarf that I was wearing kept me warm all day–I didn’t even have to wear a jacket! The scarf was actually made by my grandma; she gave it to me for Christmas! I love it so much because it adds a little extra style to any outfit that I’m wearing! And like I said, it is so large that it will keep your whole body warm!

photo 2 (2)

Now that we’ve finished talking about my outfit, here’s a look at the makeup colors I wore:

Josie Maran Coconut Watercolor Eyeshadow in Playa Del Pink

P2 Color Up! Eyeshadow in Coffeeshop Queen (Outer Corners)

L’Oreal The Blackbuster Eyeliner

Benefit Majorette; Benefit Hoola

Manhattan Cosmetics Lips2Last Lipgloss in 65N

I hope you enjoyed reading about my outfit of the day! I love telling you all about my favorite outfits, so stay tuned for more in the future! What are some favorite pieces you like to wear on a day out?

Have a fabulous day!

photo

Leave a Reply

