Outfit of the day: Birthday celebration!

Hello, friends!

This past Saturday, I was blessed to celebrate my 21st birthday! I still cannot believe I’m really that old. I mean, I can remember my 4th birthday party at Chuck E. Cheese’s. Time flies by so quickly, I hardly know what to do sometimes!

Anyway, earlier in the week, I was searching the internet to find the perfect outfit to wear for when me and my friends were going out that weekend. So, like any college student on a budget, I cruised over to the Forever 21 website to see if they had anything to offer! I ended up piecing together a cute outfit; and I liked it so much that I thought I’d share it with you!

{Outfit}

photo 1

If you know me, you know that I love the opportunity to get glammed up! We are still in the middle of winter, so it wouldn’t make sense to wear a sundress. But I was still looking for a dress warm enough, and came upon this Scoop Back Bodycon DressI love how simple but elegant this piece is: the burgundy color looked flattering on my medium-toned skin, the long sleeves were appropriate for the cold temperatures, and the scoop back made the simple silhouette a little more trendy!

You can’t see the detail from this far away, but I paired this dress with some black quilted-patterned tights! (I couldn’t find the exact product on the website, but here are some similar tights here.) The tights just added some texture to the whole look, since my dress was monotone!

Fur is one of those trends that is so classy and elegant; it will never ever go out of style! I added a touch of glamour to my outfit by adding this Faux Fur Infinity Scarf in Black. It not only kept me warm the entire night, but it was also a perfect accessory to go with my dress.

I added a finishing touch of sparkle with these Express Cubic Zirconia Square Stud EarringsI would say that these earrings are the ones that are most commonly worn in my whole jewelry collection! They go with any outfit I wear, and they add a little more style to any outfit!

{Makeup}

photo 2

Here are the makeup colors I used to complete my look:

Eyes:

Shadow: Laura Geller Baked Eclipse Eyeshadow Duo in Moonlight/Aubergine

Liner: Laura Geller INKredible Gel Eyeliner Pencil in Blackbird

Mascara: Cover Girl LashBlast Fusion & Maybelline Pumped Up! Colossal Volum’ Express

Cheeks: 

Milani Baked Blush in Berry Amore

Laura Geller Baked Gelato Face Illuminator in Ballerina

Lips:

Lorac Alter Ego Lipstick in Dominatrix

L’Oreal Colour Riche Extraordinary Lip Color in Blushing Harmony

I hope you enjoyed reading about my Outfit of the Day! I have provided links to all the clothes I talked about in case you wanted to look at it for yourself!

Thankful for 21 healthy years and a fun night with friends! 🎉 #cheesin

A post shared by Lyndi Locke (@lyndilocke) on

Have a fabulous day!

photo

Leave a Reply

