It takes two: fabulous beauty duos

Hello friends!

As I have mentioned many, many times before, I am a HUGE makeup junkie. I can say that I have tried just about every cosmetic out there. My makeup organizer is towering with so many products that sometimes it’s hard to close my drawer. It’s true!

photo (1)

Here’s evidence.

Like any person who loves cosmetics, I love to mix products together to create my own. So today, I thought I’d share with you some of my recent combinations I’ve come up with!

{Eyes}

photo 1 (1)

Bronze + Purple Smokey Shadow 

To create this look, I applied Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo Shadow in Bad to the Bronze all over my lid and L’Oreal Infallible Smokissime Powder Eyeliner Pen in Purple Smoke to my outer corners. This look is one of my favorites because the bronze makes you look sunkissed, while the purple gives an unexpected but elegant pop of smokey color! I also have to mention the nifty packaging of the powder eyeliner pen. How innovative is it to have eyeshadow and its applicator all in one single tool?! And I love the subtle amount of shimmer the purple shadow has.

{Lashes}

photo 2 (1)

Length + Twice the Volume 

I’m a big fan of layering mascara; it allows me to achieve a dramatic fringe of lashes! I don’t have the longest or most abundant lashes in the world, but these two mascaras help me fake it! First, I apply Cover Girl LashBlast Fusion Mascara in Very Black. I would have to say that this is my all-time favorite mascara on the market. The rubber bristles do a terrific job of really lengthening and volumizing your lashes while coating them with dark pigment. I seal the deal with Maybelline Pumped Up! Colossal Volum’ Express in Glam Black. I use this just to give me one last boost of volume and shine. Plus, the uniquely-shaped brush helps me reach every lash!

{Cheeks}

photo 4

Polished + Pink Glow 

Do you ever apply blush to the apples of your cheeks for some color, but ultimately find that your complexion still looks flat? Well, good news–I have a solution! The key to adding color and dimension to your face is layering  cream and powder blush. Two great products to achieve this look are NYX Cosmetics Rouge Cream Blush in Glow and Clinique Blushing Blush in Iced Lotus. What you wanna do is apply the cream first; this color gives you a natural, pink flush. Put the orchid-colored powder on top to not only help set the cream, but to also give you that pretty lit-from-within glow. One tip is to apply small amounts of both products to make sure you don’t overdo it! If you go overboard, all you have to do is blot your cheeks with a tissue to remove extra color.

{Lips}

photo 3

Deep Red + Rosy Sheen

For those of you who have read previous posts of mine, you may notice that I have featured Lorac Alter Ego Lipstick in Dominatrix twice before on my blog this season. I just CANNOT get enough of this gorgeous, deep red matte color! I’m gonna be so sad when it gets warmer and I’ll have to retire it for a few months until it gets cold again. Anyway, I was applying it the other day when I got the idea to layer it with Laura Geller Color Brilliance Lustrous Lipstick in Kiss. The result is just the prettiest, most elegant combo of deep red with shimmery pinky-rose! The Laura Geller lipstick really adds the perfect amount of sheen to the matte Lorac Lipstick. These two look great together!

So there ya have it…beauty duos that would add glamour to any complexion. I hope you enjoy these products as much as I do. I have SO many cosmetics that I will probably keep combining them to come up with more creations, so stay tuned for more beauty duos in the future!

Have a fabulous day!

photo

5 thoughts on “It takes two: fabulous beauty duos

Leave a Reply

