Holiday beauty extravaganza: bath + body

Hey friends!

After a couple of weeks of sharing with you all the beauty products I got for Christmas, we have finally reached the final installment of my Holiday Beauty Extravaganza! We’ve done it all–talked about foundation, lipstick, blush, you name it. Now, it’s time to discuss the different bath and body products I received. I think you will like them. Let’s get started!

photo 1

There is nothing more relaxing than ending your busy day with a warm shower. And when you have the perfect body wash, it just makes the shower all that much better. The one that I have been using lately is Philosophy Amazing Grace. This has to be one of my favorite washes I have ever used. I love it because it smells heavenly and is yet so simple. I would describe the smell as soap-and-water clean with a floral edge. The clean and floral scents are perfectly balanced, so it is not the least bit overpowering!

After I shower, I apply the corresponding Philosophy Amazing Grace firming body emulsion. I don’t know about you guys, but there is nothing more annoying than a greasy body lotion that leaves an annoying film on your skin and takes forever to rub in. Fortunately, this body lotion is the exact opposite! It’s not packed with water, so it’s not greasy and runny. It absorbs just as soon as you put it on. Your skin will be lightly scented and moisturized. Perfect!

Now that our body is nice and clean, time to take care of our hair! I’ve been using L’Oreal Paris Hair Expertise EverStrong Anti-Breakage Shampoo. I have to say that I don’t have the thickest hair out there, so it’s important that I take good care of what I have. This shampoo is great for those who have thin hair like me; it helps reduce “fall out.” I’ve noticed that in the short time I’ve used it my hair has gotten stronger. Plus, the shampoo is free of harsh sulfates and icky parabens. It is also high quality for a reasonable price!

If you’re like me, you wash your hands religiously during the winter to keep from getting sick. We all know that all that soap can dry out your hands pretty quickly, so a good hand lotion is nice to have! I keep Eos Refresh Everyday Hand Lotion in Cucumber in my pencil pouch. Everything about this stuff is wonderful: the cute packaging, light but fast-absorbing consistency and of course the pleasant cucumber scent! The price of this lotion is also very cheap. So why not pick up more than one?

photo 2

I think it’s ABSOLUTELY ESSENTIAL to wash your face everyday. But even for me, I sometimes don’t have the energy to roll out of bed in the morning to wash my face with soap and water. That’s when these babies come in! Burt’s Bees Facial Cleansing Towelettes in Pink Grapefruit is the best option. The towelette itself is nice and durable. It contains acne-fighting medicine to keep zits away, and of course it smells good too! I would recommend storing the package upside down to make sure it doesn’t dry out!

So there ya have it, the last post of my Holiday Beauty Extravaganza! Thank you so much for reading–I truly enjoy blogging about the beauty products I love and sharing my thoughts with you!  Hope you enjoy these as much as I do!

Have a fabulous day!

photo

Leave a Reply

