Holiday beauty extravaganza: eyes!

Hello, friends!

A couple of days ago, I posted about all of the different lip colors I got for Christmas! Well, that was just a sliver of all the beauty products I received. There’s more! Today, I’ll show you all of the new eye makeup I got. Let’s get started:

(from left)

(from left)

First off, we have Laura Geller Baked Eclipse Eyeshadow Duo in Moonlight/Aubergine. As I mentioned before, my mom got me a Laura Geller makeup kit for Christmas–this is the eyeshadow that came with it! I love the way Geller does her eyeshadows; she puts two in a single pan, so it makes it easy for you to travel with, and best of all the two colors are meant to be worn together, which is great for anyone who may not know how to use eyeshadow. The “moonlight” color on the left is so, so pretty: it’s a silvery-grey color with just the slightest bit of shimmer. I apply it all over my lid, and then I apply the “aubergine” color with an angled brush to my crease and above. I thought that the red wine color would look strange with the gray, but it turns out it’s a really flattering combo!

I actually found another Laura Geller eyeshadow duo in my desk drawer at home that had just barely been used, so I decided to try it on. This shade is Vanilla Toffee/Black Cherry. As the name suggests, the color on the left is a gleamy warm vanilla shade while black cherry is dark. When you look closely, you can see that there are purple bits of shimmer baked into the shade. I like to apply Vanilla Toffee all over my lid and just barely use Black Cherry on my crease for a smoky eye look. Be VERY careful though–it’s very pigmented; if you use too much, you can look like you have a black eye! With that being said, you can use an eyeliner brush and wear it as eyeliner also.

For a drugstore product, Rimmel Glam Eyeshadow Quad in Sun Safari contains great high-quality eyeshadows. For those of you who aren’t a fan of flashy shadows, this is the right product for you. The kit contains four sand-colored, natural shades. There’s gold, bronze, taupe and then a icy white shade for highlighting. Best of all, on the back of the quad, theres a little diagram that shows you exactly where to apply each color. It’s like having a makeup artist in the palm of your hand! I noticed that the quad photographed a little awkwardly–here’s a link to it so you can have a better look.

Last but not least, we have Laura Geller INKredible Gel Eyeliner Pencil in Blackbird. Wow, this is such a great product! One of my pet peeves about eyeliner pencils is that they tend to be dry and drag on your eye, which can make application tough. That’s not the case with this baby! Because the eyeliner is gel-based, it goes on remarkably smoothly. And it has great staying power that lasts all day! If you aren’t skilled with liquid liner, I recommend this. You get the same black, shiny finish as liquid but it is easier to apply! 🙂

So there ya have it, the eyes portion of my Holiday Beauty Extravaganza. Stay tuned for more posts. Hope you enjoy these products as much as I do!

Have a fabulous day!

Lyndi

 

 

 

One thought on “Holiday beauty extravaganza: eyes!

Leave a Reply

