My favorite things: November edition!

photo-2

Hello, friends!

I know that I normally talk about clothes and makeup on here, but this week I thought I would talk about a couple of other things in addition to my latest fashion and beauty favorites. Here are some items that I’m really loving lately:

1.) Tea

photo 2

Like every other college student, I drink caffeine in order to stay alert. Although I do like to enjoy coffee every now and then, I’ve come to find that it also gives me jitters and makes me feel really restless! So instead of drinking coffee daily, I like tea instead. My favorites right now are Teavana’s Tulsi Dosha Chai Tea, Earl Grey Tea, and Tazo’s Passion Tea. The Chai Tea literally tastes like fall in a mug! I love how it makes my room smell all cozy when I make it. The Earl Grey is just so classic and comforting. And the Passion Tea is fruity and tart. I love them all!

2.) Givenchy Hot Couture Eau De Toilette

photo 1

This fragrance has been one of my favorites for a LONG time! I first purchased the rollerball about four years ago. I used it all, moved on to trying others (because I’m a beauty junkie and like to try everything) and now I’m back to using it again! I would describe it as the perfect fall scent. It smells like vanilla, with an undertone that almost smells like cotton candy (I know that sounds weird, but trust me–it smells DELICIOUS)  and then has just a touch of spice at the end. It’s so lovely. Warm, sweet and spicy–the perfect fall combo! 🙂

3.) St. Ives Oatmeal & Shea Butter Body Wash

photo 3

I just bought this yesterday and am already a big fan! I love pretty much everything about this stuff. The smell is warm and milky, almost with just the slightest hint of musk. The texture is creamy and silky. And the oatmeal and Shea Butter do a fabulous job of moisturizing skin without feeling heavy and greasy. This stuff is perfect to use after a long, cold day!

photo 2-2

4.) Carmex Original Lip Balm / Nivea Vanilla & Macadamia Kiss Lip Butter 

There’s nothing more annoying in the fall and winter than dry, chapped lips. I keep a collection of different lip balms on the windowsill next to my bed to combat this issue. These are my top two favorites this year! Carmex is the ONLY thing that works for me when my lips get really chapped. The Nivea lip butter is a great smoother–I put it on every night before bed, and when I wake up my lips are soft. Plus, it smells so yummy–like a sugar cookie!

5.) MAC Cosmetics Mineralize Blush in Warm Soul 

afterlight-26

I actually included this blush in one of my posts last year on how to get glow-y, radiant skin. A year later, it is still one of my favorite things!  Like its name, Warm Soul is a warm, rose gold shade. It works great with my medium-toned skin! I love it because it has just the slightest pink color to it; enough to enhance your natural flush. It also has a bronze tone to it that helps give you a pretty glow! I’ll be reaching for it a lot this season.

6.) Puffy Patagonia Jacket / Infiniti Scarf

                 photo 4-2                        photo-3

In my opinion, these two items are MUSTS for cold weather survival. I love my puffy Patagonia jacket! It’s absolutely perfect–the weight is very light but it keeps you so, so warm. I will say that Patagonia jackets cost a pretty penny, but they are definitely worth the investment. I just bought my red one in January, but I had a pink one for about four years. Worth the money! As for Infiniti scarves, they are wonderful.  You can wear them with anything and look super put-together and cute. The leopard one that I have on in the picture is like a flannel material–so comfy cozy! 🙂

7.) 1989 by Taylor Swift 

photo

Oh. My. Goodness. This. Album. Is. AMAZING! I have been a Taylor Swift fan ever since I was in the seventh grade when she came out with her first single, “Tim McGraw.” I even had the chance to meet her four years ago, which was awesome! I’ve watched her go from singing bubbly, contemporary country to more of a full-on pop sound. I’ll be honest… I wasn’t sure how I felt about her going all pop. I had missed the old “Love Story” Taylor. But with that being said, I gave 1989 a listen. After listening to the album all the way through, my fears of not liking it were resolved then I realized how much I LOVE this album. The songs are so energetic and catchy. She has such a talent for songwriting, and knows how to connect to her audience! My favorite songs on the album are “Blank Space”, “Style”, “Shake It Off,” and “Wildest Dreams!” What are your favorites??

So there ya have it…my favorite things for the month of November! So sorry if this post seems long to you. I was so excited to share these things with y’all. Thanks for reading!!

Have a fabulous day!

Lyndi

Leave a Reply

