Fall fashion haul!

Hello, friends!

Now that you’ve seen my fall beauty favorites, I thought it would be most appropriate to write about some of the key fashion pieces for fall as well. It has been a while since I’ve done a fashion post. I’ve gone shopping a time or two lately and have purchased some really cute finds that just so happen to be on trend with the season! Let’s get started…

Forever 21

Forever 21

One of the trends that is making its way back on the scene is military and army green clothing. Now, you may think that this type of fashion is just for hunting and other rough-and-tough activities. But the truth is, military/army green can actually look super cute and sophisticated. I got this coat as a gift last Christmas. If you know anything about me, you know that I ABSOLUTELY LOVE leopard print, so it was a no-brainer. I also love the artillery feel of the buttons and pockets. I’d also like to add that this coat looks really cute with Ray-Bans! 🙂

Forever 21

Forever 21

In my opinion, it doesn’t matter what season it is. You can never go wrong with wearing a graphic tee. I picked this up at Forever 21 a couple of weeks ago. It caught my eye from the second I saw it because of Big Ben, of course! I’m a fan of the fit–it’s a little bit wider than your typical T-shirt. Every now and then, I like to buy one with a little bit more room just so I don’t feel so tight in it. I also think that the rolled up sleeves (they’re sewn that way) are a nice touch. Best of all, you could wear practically anything with this top. Skirts, jeans, sweatpants, you name it–and you will without a doubt look put-together and stylish!

Dress: Abercrombie//Jean jacket: Gap

Dress: Abercrombie//Jean jacket: Gap

This has to be one of my favorite outfits to wear this season! I’m actually going to wear it for the first time when I travel to Atlanta tomorrow to see Enrique Iglesias and Pitbull in concert and I’m so so excited! Anyway, my mom bought me this dress from Abercrombie. I love the forest green color of the lace–perfect for fall. Like I said, I have yet to try it on, but it looks and feels super comfy! I also borrowed the Gap jean jacket from my mom. Since it’s October and starting to get cold, the jacket is perfect to wear with the dress. The colors look really good together!

Vanilla Star (available at Walmart)

Vanilla Star (available at Walmart)

American Eagle Outfitters

American Eagle Outfitters

Another trend that is popular this fall is track pants. To me, I would describe them as more a fitting and much more flattering version of sweatpants. With sweatpants, it’s like you’re lost in a sea of bulky material. But with track pants, you have a much nicer shape. Believe it or not, I got the top pair at Walmart! I love these; the fabric is breathable and the denim print is super wearable. The camo print pair is warmer because of the fleece inside. And plus, the zipper pockets just add a little something extra! Track pants are the perfect thing to throw on when you’re in a rush!

Forever 21

Forever 21

Last but not least, I thought I’d include this faux leather skirt! I love that it’s a little more stylish than just a normal black leather skirt. It has there teeny laser cutouts and is scalloped at the bottom. Instead of just wearing it alone, I like to wear it over some chic black leggings or cranberry-colored tights. This skirt gives your outfit a little edge without looking too over-the-top. Leather is also very on trend for this season as well!

So there ya have it, my fall fashion haul! I hope these pieces inspire you to try out some of the new trends instead of just wearing your same old fall/winter clothes!

What is a trend you’re looking forward to trying out?

Have a fabulous day!

Lyndi

Leave a Reply

