One night abroad: Munich, Germany

photo.PNG-2

Hello, friends!

In addition to being a fashion and beauty junkie, traveling is also something that I am passionate about! About four years ago, I embarked on my first adventure abroad. Ever since I returned from that trip, I have been bitten by the “travel bug.” There’s nothing that gets me more excited than the thought of seeing the world! I remember gazing up at the tall and graceful Eiffel Tower while sitting in my tiny wheelchair and just pondering how beautiful the world is. That’s why traveling intrigues me so much; there are so many wonderful things to see. The world is filled to the brim with fascinating places, people and food. It’s up to us to step out of our comfort zones and experience it all for ourselves!

First adventure abroad--I was left speechless by the beauty of the Eiffel Tower!

First adventure abroad–I was left speechless by the beauty of the Eiffel Tower!

Traveling is a great way to broaden your horizons, but it is also scary when adjusting to a new culture. Don’t let that fear keep you from seeing the world. Smartling Inc., a translation services platform company, is there to help when you need to overcome a language barrier!

The Glockenspiel

The Glockenspiel

If I had the opportunity to spend one night abroad in any place of my choosing, I would have to go with Germany. I was lucky enough to visit this country two years ago as my graduation present! While there, I visited Munich and Berlin. These places are right up my alley because I’m a HISTORY NERD and they are packed with it!


                                                       photo 1-4                       photo-7

So, for my one night abroad, let’s say I went to Munich. To fit in with the locals, I would wear a simple yet stylish outfit: a light, heather grey dress with faux leather leggings! If you’ve read the fashion magazines lately, you would find that the “pants under dresses” trend is gaining popularity, so a night out on the town would be the perfect time to try it! Plus, this outfit would keep me warm on the chilly nights (while still looking cute)! To add some flair, I would pair it with fun jewelry.

Now that I’m all dressed up and ready to paint the town, let’s talk about one of my favorite things..FOOD! Let me just go ahead and say that Germany has some of the best cuisine that I’ve ever tasted. The brats are so plump, juicy and flavorful that my mouth waters just thinking about it. I was never a fan of sauerkraut before I traveled to Germany, but when I tasted it over there, I loved it! The vinegary flavor of it was the perfect complement to the smokey-tasting brat. And not to mention the warm saltiness of the pretzels. Talk about heaven. It’s all so good. I’d hop on a jet in a heartbeat just to eat a single meal there!

One of my favorite things to do is socialize. So of course I am always looking forward to meeting people from different cultures! I have met people from different countries over the years, and it’s amazing to me just to see how cultures differ. On my one night abroad, I would go to a local restaurant to meet new people. Since I’m not fluent in German, it would be a pretty good idea to keep in mind some common phrases just in case the locals don’t know English well!

Neuschwanstein Castle

Neuschwanstein Castle

Without a doubt, I know I’d make the most out of my one night abroad in Munich, Germany. Between the architecture, savory food and friendly people, it would be impossible to not have a good time! I hope to one day return to this enchanting place.

Thanks so much for taking the time to read this post! I hope you all have a fabulous day.

Lyndi

One thought on “One night abroad: Munich, Germany

Leave a Reply

