Here comes the sun: how to achieve the perfect sun-kissed look!

photo

Hello, friends!

I hope everyone is having a happy Tuesday. I am currently right in the middle of exam week; Right now, I’m taking a little study break…thought I’d right a new post!

This week I thought I would do a post on how to achieve the perfect summer glow…no sunshine required! It’s really appropriate right now, because as I’m typing this, it is completely POURING outside. This morning, when I was heading to take one of my exams, the puddles were so deep that the wheels of my little scooter were completely underwater. When I would speed through them (which I love to do), I would even make tiny waves. Gotta have a little fun, right? Haha. Anyway, let’s begin!

NYC New York Color Sun ’n’ Bronze Bronzing Powder in Hamptons Radiance I am blessed to have naturally warm-toned skin. During the summer, I can sit outside and get fully tanned in a matter of minutes. But, like everyone else, I can get a little pasty in the colder months. To fix that, I just whip out this bronzing powder. I have to admit, I’m always a little iffy about bronzer. I never know what to pick; I’m always afraid that I’m gonna look too orange. After reading about how easy-to-use this product was, I decided to try it. I ended up loving the results! Because the bronzer is multi-toned, it is easy for it to adjust to your skin tone. You don’t look flat or too “HELLO, I FAKED MY TAN!” I just swirl a large powder brush in it and apply. If you’re a little hesitant to use bronzer like I am, you should definitely buy this. It is foolproof!

Revlon PhotoReady SkinLights in 200 Pink Light If you have been following my blog, you know that I am a big fan of wearing the “lit from within” look. There’s nothing that brings out your natural radiance better than having radiant skin. I have been searching for the perfect pink luminizer for a long time, and have finally found it! After I apply my bronzer, I put a dime-size amount of this stuff on the back of my hand, and use my finger to apply it to my cheekbones. I also put some down the bridge of my nose. In seconds, you will look like you’ve had a full nights sleep — not like you’ve been up all night studying for finals like I have!

Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush in Fresh Pink I have been a fan of these cute little cream blushes since they debuted about two years ago. I’ve owned a couple different shades, but this is my favorite one! Just as the name suggests, it is a natural, fresh pink— the perfect complement to your warm, bronzed skin and soft luminizer! This blush is great because it is light and blendable. Like the bronzer, it is impossible to goof. However, I will say that on top of this, I add a little bit of my favorite powder blush, Benefit’s Hervana. It gives just a bit more pink color!

Rimmel Exaggerate Waterproof Eyeliner in 290 Precious Gold Even though this is technically eyeliner, I have been using it as eyeshadow. I love to wear gold color on my eyelids; it makes you look like you have an elegant, golden tan. Plus, it’s sweat-proof and lasts all day.

Maybelline Superstay 24-Hour Color in So Pearly Pink To finish up this look, a natural, peachy pink lip stain is just so pretty! This is the third shade that I own in this particular lip stain line. The product stays on your lips, yet doesn’t dry them out! I have also worn this lip stain on top of other lipsticks to give my lips more dimension. If you choose to wear it alone, it enhances your natural lip color. Perfect!

So there you have it, a way to achieve the perfect sun-kissed look, no sun required. I hope you enjoy these products as much as I do. Better get back to studying now!

Have a fabulous day!

Lyndi

 

Leave a Reply

