What’s in my bag?

 

afterlight-11

Hello, friends!

This week, I thought I would shake things up a bit and do a post on what all I carry around in my purse. My family often tells me I look like Mary Poppins because I carry A TON of stuff in there. (I love that movie. I wish Julie Andrews could be my extra grandma. Just a side note.)  I don’t know why I can zip it up! Haha! Anyway, here we go….

Let’s start with the bag itself. I purchased this Betsey Johnson Cross Body Bag last summer at TJ Maxx. It is the place to go if you’re looking for a bargain. I just love this designer; in fact, I have never carried anything other than Betsey Johnson bags. Her designs are always so fun and girly–just my style! Although this bag looks kind of small, like I said, it is able to carry a lot of stuff, and is lightweight, too! On the back of the bag, it has two little compartments perfect for holding my cell phone and lipstick!

I just purchased this Kate Spade wallet last Saturday. I am completely IN LOVE! It was on sale, so I could not pass it up! My old wallet started looking a little shabby, so I decided to invest in a new one, and I’m glad I did. I am a big fan of the cheery pink color, and of course the orange bow. When you unzip the wallet, you will see that it has multiple compartments, so you won’t have to worry about your things becoming disorganized. My iPhone even fits in there. Kate Spade has a very classic and chic style. If you are ever interested in buying anything, you will never have to worry about going out of style!

I received my Ray-Ban Aviators as a Christmas gift this past year. I love them! They have such a classic, timeless style, and are worth the money. I also have a Lilly Pulitzer Sunglass Strap so I don’t have to put them on the top of my head. It adds a nice, girly touch!

I have to carry around my CoQ10 Vitamins with me because I hardly ever eat a meal in my room. I have been taking these for about two years now. Having a disability and taking care of myself on my own can really use up my energy, so these vitamins give me an extra boost. At the end of the day, I find that I am less tired and don’t just want to fall to the floor with fatigue. Best of all, they are affordable and you can buy them just about anywhere. I recommend them to anyone!

Altoids Mints have always been my favorite. I love the old-fashioned looking tin!

I am a huge fan of lipsticks, and have a million different kinds. These two Nars Lipsticks are in my bag at the moment. They are Fire Down Below, which is a pretty matte dark reddish-orange, and Cruising, a buttery, nude pink with a hint of gold shimmer. Classy!

My hands can get dry due to the crazy weather we’ve had this season. It’s no fun when they get all cracked, so I use Eucerin Skin Calming Daily Moisturizing Creme to combat dryness. This rich formula will banish any dry, rough patches. And I love the cute, compact size. Best of all, it is fragrance free so you don’t have to worry about it “fighting” with your perfume.

So there ya have it..a little peek inside my bag. Hope you enjoyed!

In the meantime, I would like to add that I’ve had to do a video project for class. Our assignment was to make a video that could possibly go viral. You can watch mine here! Feel free to share and enjoy! Thanks so much!

Have a fabulous day!

Lyndi

Leave a Reply

