Spring break beauty finds

Hello, friends!

I mentioned in my last post that I did some major shopping over Spring Break. I bought some new clothes, and of course new beauty items! Since I shared with you one of the new outfits I put together, I thought I’d share the various beauty products I stumbled upon. I think you will like them! Here we go…

afterlight-10

Fresh Sugar Lemon Shower Gel, $18.50 It is so obvious that I love to try out different cosmetics and beauty items. But one thing I’m slightly picky about is the shower gel I use. I don’t like any scent that is too heavy or cloying; I don’t want to feel like I’ve soaked in perfume, I want to feel clean! This shower gel is perfect, it has a very light and fresh lemon scent, and also has moisturizing shea butter and mango oil. This product really makes me look forward to spring and summer…if it will EVER warm up in Nashville! Plus, I have the matching rollerball perfume of this scent. Perfect for when I need a pick-me-up on a busy day.

afterlight-7

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in Sandstorm, $5 To be honest, I have never really been a fan of pressed powder. I have always found that powders did nothing for my complexion except make me look flat and dull. I read some positive reviews of this product online and decided to try…so glad I did! I really like to lightly layer this powder over my stick foundation (I’ve been using Bobbi Brown’s foundation for the past couple months…great and worth the price) to combat shine. I have long days of class, so I always try to look fresh faced for as long as possible! This product is great because it doesn’t look the least bit cakey, and doesn’t break me out. It is super affordable too!

afterlight-9

Clinique Chubby Stick Shadow Tint in Lavish Lilac, $17 I have mentioned in previous posts that I normally stick to champagne-y colors for my eyeshadow since I change up my eyeliner. However, one of my other favorite colors to wear is lilac, a gorgeous, spring-y light purple. It really makes my eyes pop! I really love this shadow–the packaging makes it easy-to-use. I do have a suggestion: If you want more staying power, prep your lids with a primer (concealer works, too!) That way, the eyeshadow doesn’t come off till the end of the day.

afterlight-8

Revlon Super Lustrous Creme Lipstick in Primrose, $7 Ok, I’ll admit it…I can’t get enough of lipstick! Haha! I just love trying out different colors. Anyway, you might notice that one of the biggest beauty trends this spring/summer is orchid lips. If you are looking to ease into the trend, I would recommend this product. It is a light, orchid, pale pink. The formula is light and buttery. The pearly pink color also makes you look like you have a nice tan ! 🙂

afterlight-6

Covergirl Lashblast Fusion Mascara, $10 A couple months ago, I received a sample of a high-end mascara that had a rubber-bristled brush similar to this one. I loved it so much, but was devastated to learn that a full-sized tube of the mascara was really expensive. Boo! 😦 When my sample ran out, I decided to search for a cheaper option, and found this stuff. Love love love! In fact, my brother’s girlfriend uses this and always has long, full lashes. This mascara does the same for me! I recommend it to anyone who craves a full fringe of pretty eyelashes.

So there ya have it…some of my recent beauty faves. Hope you enjoy these items as much as I do.

Have a fabulous day!

Lyndi

Leave a Reply

