Chic yet cheap…faux leather and stripes!

Hello, Friends!

After a relaxing week at home, I have returned from Spring Break. Although I didn’t do anything too extravagant, it was so nice to be home and rest. I spent time with family, ate some delicious home-cooked meals, and was even able to eat at some of my favorite restaurants in town. On top of that, my family got a new Great Dane puppy, Heidi! She is just about the cutest thing ever.

Aside from relaxing, eating, and spending time with family, I happened to get some MAJOR shopping done! My mom and grandmother love to shop just as much as I do, so we always stumble across some fashionable finds. I thought I would share with you all one of the outfits I put together today…

afterlight-5

Gap Stripe Waffle Cowlneck T, $12 One of the days I was on break, my mom and I decided to cruise on over to Gap to see what all they had in store. I have always been a fan of Gap: they have comfy and trendy clothes. I have always found their style simple and classic; it is fun to dress up their clothes with something edgy. I know that some of you may think that Gap is a little pricey, but the good news is, they always have GREAT clothes on the sale rack! That is where I found this simple yet elegant striped shirt. It is cozy and warm, but also fashionable. When you first look at it, it may look a little plain, so I decided to add some “spice” with some really cool leggings….

Faux Leather Leggings, $15 My grandmother picked out these super fabulous leggings for me. Leather has been one of the biggest trends this year! Hold on…I know what you’re thinking: “Lyndi, leather is only for bikers! How in the world can it be stylish and suitable for everyday wear??” The key to making leather look appropriate and classy is to wear it with something simple, like the shirt I just reviewed. If you want to give leather a try, pick just one article of clothing and let that be the star of your outfit.

I hope you feel inspired to go out and buy an outfit that is a little bit out of your comfort zone! Remember, fashion is all about expressing yourself! Don’t be afraid to try a new look. All you need is a big smile, and you can pull off anything!

Have a fabulous day!

photo

Lyndi

 

 

2 thoughts on “Chic yet cheap…faux leather and stripes!

Leave a Reply

