My latest beauty obsessions!

Hello, friends!

I have made a few new beauty purchases in the past few weeks and I have decided to tell you about them. Let’s get right to it!

afterlight

e.l.f. HD Blush in Diva, $6 I was cruising around Amazon.com about a week ago and stumbled across this nifty item. It was reasonably priced, so I decided to buy it! Hot pink cream blush is really “in” for spring. As you may know, I’m a big fan of having bold, fresh pink cheeks, but wearing powder blush in the warmer months is not very ideal. This is the perfect alternative. It is a VERY concentrated cream, so I thought I’d give you a couple of tips on how to wear it: First of all, you BARELY have to push down the pump for the right amount to dispense. Once a you have a pinhead-size amount on the back of your hand, gently blend it out, so the blush can warm up and be easier to apply. Next, gently tap the product on your cheeks till you achieve your desired flush. Here’s an extra little tip: if it still looks blotchy, apply a fine translucent powder over your cheeks to soften your look. I use Too Faced Absolutely Invisible Candlelight Powder. Whenever I accidentally go overboard on blush, I apply this. It helps blur any harsh color. If you’re still not a fan of using this on cheeks, don’t be sad — it can double as a lip color!

afterlight-3

Rimmel London Lasting Finish Lipstick in Airy Fairy, $5.50 Ok guys..I have to say that I’ve been on a nude pink lipstick kick lately. I realized that I have purchased three similar colors in the past couple months. But hey..you know what my motto is…you can never have too many cosmetics! Anyway, I follow a lifestyle blogger based out of the U.K. named Anna Saccone. She mentioned Airy Fairy as her go-to lipstick, so I decided to try it out too! I could never find it in stores, so I purchased it online. I was not disappointed. Like I said, it is a nude pink, with a little bit of a peachy, gold shimmer to it and a smooth, creamy finish. It’s great for when you would like to play up another feature, such as your eyes or cheeks. It’s perfect for everyday use, too. Best of all, this lipstick is long-lasting and affordable. Airy Fairy even has a delicious caramel scent!

afterlight-2

Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner in Olive, $20 Lately, I’ve been looking to “refresh” my eyeliner selection; I feel like I just stick to black and brown, so I was ready to mix it up. I went to my local Sephora to check out the options. I came upon these handy felt-tip eyeliner pens by Stila. I love applying my eyeliner in pen form because you don’t have to worry about dripping and you have great control. I chose the Olive shade because it is a fun twist on your basic eyeliner. It may be a little different, but it is still completely classic and wearable. It really made my brown eyes pop! And, it won’t come off until you take it off. Perfect!

I hope you enjoyed reading about my latest beauty obsessions and will branch out to try new products! After all, the fun part about makeup is there are so many options. If you don’t like something, you can just wipe it off and try something new.

What are some of your beauty obsessions?

Have a fabulous day!

Lyndi

5 thoughts on “My latest beauty obsessions!

  1. Susan says:

    I love all these new ideas! I’m going to look for this blush today! Any beauty item I try, I end up loving it as much as you do. For instance, the Maybelline Dream Lumi touch Highlighting Concealer. Don’t want to know how much I have spent in this category over the years! This inexpensive item tops them ALL! LOVE LOVE LOVE, all of your tips! Keep them coming!

Leave a Reply

