Pretty in pink

Hello, Friends!

If I had a beauty motto, it would be this: “You can never have too many lip products.” It’s true! There are always new glosses, balms, and lipsticks to try. Not to mention the endless array of colors! I love to experiment with all colors: red, pink, nude, you name it. But the thing is, some of you may not feel that way. You may think that red and nude just aren’t your colors. I understand! It wasn’t until a year ago that I started venturing out of my pinks. For those of you who want to remain in your comfort zone, I have selected three pink lip products that will flatter every skin tone!

afterlight-46

Too Faced The Original Mood Swing Emotionally Activated Lip Gloss, $24 This lip gloss is one of the most unique products I have ever tried! It claims that it goes on clear, and then will adjust to the perfect shade of pink for your skin tone. It does just that! I would recommend this for anyone who struggles to pick out the right lip shade. This clever gloss does the work for you!

Maybelline Superstay Lip Color in Very Cranberry, $9 I first featured this product in a different shade in an earlier post last Christmas. I am still totally in love with these things! Normally, I find that lip stains aren’t for me; all they do is dry my lips out and leave them flaky. Gross! But these are completely different: Once you apply the colored gloss, let it dry, and then slick on the clear balm on top, the color will TRULY stay all day. No joke: I’ve had to get my eye makeup remover after my lips to take it off. But don’t worry, they will not dry you out. You won’t even feel like you’re wearing a stain; it is light and comfortable. Very Cranberry is a pretty mauve-y pink that flatters anyone!

Maybelline Color Sensational Color Whisper Lipcolor in Lust for Blush, $7.50 Colored lip balms are all the rage these days; they’re so convenient, affordable and easy-to-use. I had never used Maybelline’s version before, so I gave it a try. I was not disappointed! This is the perfect blush-y nude pink. It glides on like a dream, and feels like pure silk on your lips. Perfect for winter! I will say that it doesn’t have great staying power, but the texture is so moisturizing you won’t mind re-applying!

I hope you find the right pink that will make you feel fierce and sassy! These products will help you out. 🙂  Hope everyone is staying warm in these fridgid cold temps. We don’t have snow yet in Nashville, but it is cold enough to snow!

Have a fabulous day!

Lyndi

Leave a Reply

