Fab in a flash: a speedy makeup routine!

Hey everyone!

We all have those mornings when we hit the “snooze” button way more than we should. I love to get up a little early to do my full makeup routine — but sometimes I sleep in for as long as I can, so I cut it short! So how can you still look sassy without spending so much time getting beautified? I’ve got the products for you:

afterlight-42

Pond’s Original Towelettes, $5.50 As I mentioned in last week’s post, it is very important to have clean skin when applying makeup. Who wants dirt and oil under their makeup? Eww! I use these when I don’t have time to wash my face with cleanser. They gently but effectively clean your face, and don’t leave a funky film behind when your face dries. I would recommend storing the package upside down; that way, the towelettes won’t dry out!

afterlight-44

Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer in Buff, $8 Instead of applying a full face of foundation, just use this nifty concealer to cover up your blemishes. I also like to apply it under my eyes to cover any shadows to make it look like I’ve gotten a full night’s sleep! Not only does this weightless formula do a great job of blurring imperfections, but it also gives your face a radiant, rested glow! Perfect!

afterlight-7

Josie Maran Coconut Watercolor Cheek Gelee in Poppy Paradise, $22 I mentioned this product a few months back on one of my first blog posts, Fall Beauty Favorites! It is still one of my favorite cosmetics that I have. This light, gel formula gives your cheeks a pretty rosy color. It also contains lots of coconut water, so you will look hydrated too! Plus, it can double as a lip balm — great for when you’re in a rush!

afterlight-43

Laura Geller GlamLASH Dramatic Volumizing Mascara, $24 In my opinion, mascara is the key to looking awake! I received a sample of this mascara the other day, and I love it! Most of the time, volumizing mascaras have a bigger wand, but this one doesn’t! I thought, “Hmmm, how could this work?” I was pleasantly surprised that such a skinny wand could make your lashes look long and lush in just one coat! Your lashes will be conditioned, lengthened, and volumized with a shiny black finish! Yay!

afterlight-45

Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray $14 (1 oz. size) You know me, I love setting my makeup! Once your mascara has dried, spritz your face with this stuff. Just two or three spritzes will help your makeup last all day! You don’t even have to rub it in. Your skin will have an extra boost of hydration!

There ya have it, a fast makeup routine for the mornings you wanna sleep a  little longer. It may be simple, but you will look fresh, beautiful  and will be ready to take on the day!

Once again,I  hope everyone is staying warm in this freezing weather!

Have a fabulous day!

Lyndi

Leave a Reply

