Keep it clean: my skincare routine

Hey everyone!

It is completely obvious by now that I am a HUGE makeup junkie. I love it all: lipstick, blush, mascara, you name it!  Makeup is such a great way to express yourself. If you’re feeling adventurous, you can try a bold lip and eye, or you can just keep it simple. The possibilities are literally endless.

But let’s think for a second…our makeup wouldn’t look as good if we didn’t have fresh, clean skin! Who wants to put makeup on a dirty, oily face? Blah! For this week’s post, I decided to share with you all my skincare routine. Here we go:

afterlight-41

Neutrogena Ultra Gentle Daily Cleanser, $9 I have tried just about every cleanser there is on the market, but I always come back to this one! The gel formula is so gentle on my combination skin.  It removes dirt, oil and makeup very well. I will say that it has a very light,  clean scent to it that I like,  but you don’t have to worry about it breaking you out.  This product is ideal  for everyone who is looking for a basic yet effective cleanser. I even use it to wash my makeup brushes. Plus, the huge bottle will last for months!

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel, $26 As I mentioned, I have combination skin, which means that my face can be both dry and a little oily at times. This moisturizer is just perfect for my skin. It is light, fragrance-free and does not feel tacky AT ALL. Your face will literally “drink” it up.  I have been using it for years and recommend it to anyone! All you need is a single pump day and night and your face will feel moisturized all the time. You won’t be disappointed!

Neutrogena Naturals Acne Spot Treatment, $9 I have been blessed to not have problem skin.  However, I almost always have a small blemish on my face. Hey, it’s hard to have perfect skin when you’re in college; you may not eat as healthy as you should (those brownies can be pretty tempting!) and stress is a factor too. Anyway, this spot treatment awesome and effective — it uses natural ingredients to shrink the blemish instead of harsh, drying chemicals! I apply a small amount to my face before bed. When I wake up, my blemishes have reduced in size. Super!

I would also like to add that about three times a week, I use a gentle, acne-fighting scrub to keep my skin exfoliated and to prevent upcoming breakouts. I did a post on my favorite scrubs a while back. You can read it here!

So there you have it, my skincare routine! It is very simple and inexpensive. I hope it can help you out during these harsh winter temperatures — the cold winds are still present here in Nashville! I must say that I am looking forward to spring and summer. Hope you all are staying warm!

Have a fabulous day!

Lyndi

 

Leave a Reply

