Get glowing with these beauty products…part two!

Hey everyone!

After about a four week vacation, I am so excited to be writing on my blog again! I had such a great Christmas break; I rested a lot, saw a couple movies and most importantly spent time with family. I hope your new year has gotten off to a great start! It is COLD down here in Nashville, so I am trying my best to stay warm. At least there are cute clothes to be worn in the winter….haha!

A couple of months ago, I did a post on cosmetics that will help you achieve a healthy glow, and now I  have added to the list!  Obviously, radiant skin can be a hard thing to achieve in cold temperatures; the air outside is freezing, and the air inside can be super dry. As a result, skin can begin to look dry and dull…not fun at all! But have no fear — I have found four more products that will make your face have a healthy glow. You will look fabulous even in this frigid weather! Let’s get started…

afterlight-37

MAC Lustre Drops in Sun Rush, $21 I add two small drops of this wonderful luminizer to my moisturizer every morning. Just blend the two together and apply all over your face! Your face will look hydrated and radiant.

afterlight-38

Flower Eyes on the Prize Eyeshadow Chubby in Daffodil with It, $8 I discovered this nifty product a couple of weeks ago, and I love it! It is smooth, creamy and easy to use. The shade is great because it can work with any liner. With that being said, the  texture makes eyeliner glide on with a breeze!

afterlight-39

RiRi Hearts MAC Superslick Eyeliner in Cockiness, $20.50 I have to say this is one of my favorite eyeliners I have bought in a while! The shimmery copper, rose gold color can add radiance to any skin tone. This looks pretty layered on top of black liquid eyeliner, but I have worn it alone. Either way, it is fabulous!

afterlight-40

Revlon Highlighting Palette in Rose Glow, $11 This palette is the perfect way to give your face the prettiest glow! Just swirl a large powder brush (I really love EcoTools’ brush) in the product and gently sweep all over your face. I like to use this as a finishing powder to add a rosy glow to my complexion. If you’re feeling creative, each shade can double as an eyeshadow to add some shimmer to your lids!

So there you have it…four more products that will help you achieve a healthy, luminous glow this season. I hope you enjoy these products as much as I have!

Have a fabulous day, and stay warm! Happy New Year! 🙂

Lyndi

 

Leave a Reply

