Chic yet cheap…take me downtown!

Hello, all! It has been a couple weeks since my last fashion post.  This weekend, I am planning on attending a Luke Bryan concert in downtown Nashville! I thought I would pick out an outfit especially for that event. The seasons are changing, and it’s getting a little too cool to wear sundresses. This week’s outfit is super trendy but will keep you warm at the same time. You don’t have to show a lot of skin to look cute, and you don’t have to spend a lot of money either!

afterlight-18

Denim Shirt, $13.94 I stumbled across this denim shirt while shopping at Walmart the other day. For the past month or so, I have been looking for a denim shirt, but they all seemed to cost just a little too much. This is from Faded Glory, and it is perfect! For a more chic look, I decided to roll up the sleeves. The silver snaps are a nice departure from the basic denim button-down. The fit is relaxed; the fabric isn’t stiff at all and it is very comfortable.  Denim shirts are a must-have every year; they never go out of style!

Leggings, $10.80 You have probably noticed that I am a huge fan of leggings! I love them because they are both comfortable and stylish. From the second I saw these, I knew I had to have them! The gold and silver chain print was unique yet classic; I had never seen anything like them. I have to add that Forever 21 is the place to go when you are looking for leggings; it has so many different styles and prints that are durable but have a small price!

Earrings I thought I would go through my own jewelry box to find some earrings instead of buying new ones. I ultimately decided on my pearls! Pearls are a staple for all women; they are incredibly classy and lady-like. They also go with every outfit! I bought mine from a department store last winter, but you can buy them just about anywhere. These are plastic, but they look just as pretty as real ones. Most importantly, they are inexpensive!

GRAND TOTAL, $24.74

There you have it–a cute outfit to wear for a night on the town! I hope that you will love these pieces as much as I do.

What types of clothes do you like to wear for a night out?

Have a fabulous day!

Lyndi

3 thoughts on “Chic yet cheap…take me downtown!

  1. alex.walker says:

    Lyndi! I love this post! I am so glad you are not afriaid to step out and have fun with what you wear! Those leggings are going to look so good on you! Thanks for the post!

  2. Allie Sockwell says:

    I like the look of this outfit as well as its comfort level! My favorite going-out pieces include statement necklaces and dresses with leggings and boots for fall season. I’ve also been looking out for a denim shirt; I love the one you chose!

  3. erinlturner says:

    First off, I love your headline! This is a great post! I think I need to start reading your blog more often for inspiration on outfits and different beauty products. I’m always so lazy to even put on makeup or look cute, but when I do go out to a concert or downtown I love wearing a sweater, boots and a cute scarf. I love the denim button-down you have inlcuded in this post! I have been on the hunt for the perfect denim button-down, too!

Leave a Reply

