Fall beauty favorites

Hello, all!

Ok, I have a confession to make: I am a HUGE makeup junkie! I love to experiment with cosmetics, searching for ways to change up my look. As you know, the season is changing; women are going from wearing less makeup in the summer to wearing more dramatic colors for fall. I thought I would share with you some of my beauty must-haves for this season:

afterlight-3

L’Oreal Infallible 24 HR Eyeshadow in Eternal Sunshine,$8 This eyeshadow is so pretty; since I love to play with my eyeliner color, I like to keep my lid nice and natural. This eyeshadow gives off a soft golden sheen without being too glittery. I use it almost every day!

afterlight-2

Maybelline Eye Studio Master Smoky Shadow Pencil in Emerald Fury, $8 Honestly, I have always been a bit wary about wearing a smoky eye; I thought the look was too harsh for me! But this shadow stick is great. The emerald color is a nice departure from the basic black or brown smoky eye. Application is easy: all you do is apply the crayon  to your lids and then use the “smudging” tool on the other end to make your line appear smoky. The creamy texture makes achieving a smoky eye fool-proof!

afterlight-7

Josie Maran Coconut Watercolor Cheek Gelee in Poppy Paradise,$22 This may seem a little much to spend on blush, but trust me, you will not regret this purchase. After reading all the positive reviews online, I decided to give this a try–and I’m glad I did. This product is wonderful; the light gel texture makes this a breeze to apply. The coconut water and argan oil have a cooling effect on your skin. The poppy color may look dramatic in the pot, but it is incredibly sheer on skin. It can be used not only as blush, but as a lip balm as well. Who doesn’t love rosy cheeks and lips in the fall? Plus, all of Josie Maran’s products are filled with good-for-skin ingredients, which is worth the slight splurge!

afterlight-4

Revlon Color Burst Lip Butter in Sugar Plum, $7.50 I am completely addicted to these fabulous lip butters! My favorite shade for this fall is Sugar Plum, a darker mauve-y pink that looks just a shade darker than your natural lip color. These are great because you don’t even need a mirror to apply. The color is sheer so you will need to reapply throughout the day, but the texture is so plush that you won’t even mind!

GRAND TOTAL, $45.50

I hope you all enjoy these products as much as I have! Fall is a great opportunity to step out of your “beauty comfort zone” and wear deeper colors. Happy shopping!

Have a fabulous day!

Lyndi

6 thoughts on “Fall beauty favorites

  1. Gina Cipolla says:

    This post is the perfect guide through fall products! I love how you included details like the price and the exact shade! It makes it so much easier for me to go out and find the product rather than some blogs that provide just a general description. You are so personable and friendly, I’ve loved reading your posts! I can’t wait to hear more from you! Keep up the great posting!

  2. Joey says:

    I love when companies use coconut in their ingredients, it is very good for you and a great natural alternative to many bases.

    Josie Maran Coconut Watercolor Cheek Gelee has my vote for coolest fall favorite in the list!

    Joey S

Leave a Reply

