Five beauty staples every girl should own

Hello, all! As women, we love to change up our look every once in a while. As  the seasons change, so do the trends. In the fall and winter, we experiment with deeper, darker colors, while in spring and summer we opt for a lighter, fresher look. At the same time, you have those products that are your year-round beauty essentials–products that offer a timeless look no matter what season! Here are five cosmetics that I use all year:

afterlight-15

Laura Geller Balance N Brighten Baked Powder, $33 I have to be really careful when I’m picking out foundation; my skin can get irritated easily if I use a heavy formula. This product is anything but that; it actually starts its life as a liquid and is baked into a powder, meaning it won’t settle into your fine lines or look like you’re wearing a mask. It is not cakey and goes on so smooth! This foundation also does a very good job of covering redness and blemishes. Most importantly, it is easy to find your shade.

afterlight-13    afterlight-14

Benefit Cosmetics Hervana Blush, $28 Blush is essential for every season; it adds a pop of color to your face. This product will forever be one of my favorite blushes! Don’t let the swirl design scare you; it is so easy to apply. Just swirl a blush brush in the product and apply it to the apples of your cheeks. The colors combine to create the perfect soft, peachy-pink glow. You will look so radiant! Plus, this blush is almost impossible to over-apply.

afterlight-16

L’Oreal Infallible The Super-Slim Liquid Eyeliner in Black, $9 Let’s be honest, applying liquid eyeliner can be a challenge. Obviously, it is easy to make a mistake and you have to be super-precise. This felt-tip eyeliner pen makes the task of creating the perfect cat eye simple! The long length of the pen offers easy control, and the pointed tip doesn’t cause skipping. If you make a mistake, it can be easily corrected with a cotton swab and makeup remover! With that being said, this formula lasts all day. I always keep this handy if I want to define my eyes!

afterlight-12

L’Oreal Voluminous Volume Building Mascara in Blackest Black, $8 What goes perfectly with a fun cat eye look? Lush lashes, of course! I love trying all the different mascara brands and formulas, but I ALWAYS come back to this one. The creamy formula is clump-free and leaves your lashes looking healthy and full. It is long-lasting but comes off easily with remover or soap and water!

afterlight-17

Rosebud Perfume Co. Rosebud Salve, $6 I have been using this multitasking salve for years. I love everything about it; not only can you use it as a lip balm, but also on your elbows, heels and hands. I’m usually not a fan of floral scented things, but the smell is non-cloying and elegant. I love the pretty rose sheen as well!

GRAND TOTAL, $84

I know a couple of these products aren’t exactly a bargain, but trust me, they are worth the splurge! They last a really long time and have great results. I hope you will enjoy these products as much as I have!

What is your go-to beauty product?

Have a fabulous day!

Lyndi

One thought on “Five beauty staples every girl should own

  1. Thank you for all the wonderful suggestions! I hate having to take a risk on trying out new cosmetics- you can end up wasting so much money! As for me, I understand how bittersweet it feels to spend that large sum of money on makeup. I use Jane Iredale foundation, and although it costs around $40, it lasts almost the entire year!

Leave a Reply

